Armagh LGFA Club Championship Draws

Armagh LGFA have announced that their Club Championship draws will take place tomorrow evening (Wednesday).

The draws for the Senior, Intermediate and Junior Championships will take place live on Facebook at approximately 8pm.

Nine teams will feature in the Senior Championship, with Clann Eireann hoping to retain their title.

2019 Legaue winners and Championship finalists Armagh Harps will look to go one step further while last years Intermediate winners Granemore make the jump in 2020.

Shane O’Neill’s, Silverbridge, Dromahill (amalgamation of Dromintee & Forkhill), Grange, Crossmaglen and Carrickcruppen will all contest the Senior Championship.

Eight squads square of for the Intermediate title, with last seasons Junior Champions, Clan na Gael featuring this year.

Other teams include Lissummon, Sarsfields, Mullabrack, Mullaghbawn, Ballyhegan, Killeavy and Cullyhanna.

In the Junior Championship, eight more teams will battle it out for Championship glory.

This Championship features St Peter’s, Craobh Ciaran (amalgamation of Derrynoose & Middletown), Naomh Labhaoise, St Paul’s, Eire Og, Pearse Ogs, Tir na nOg and Wolfe Tones.