Senior Team of the Year – Goalkeepers

Caolan Hendron (Maghery)

Hendron’s heroics in the Senior Championship Final will be fondly remembered around Maghery for a long time as he pulled off three incredible saves to keep a clean sheet.

The Maghery man was quality throughout the championship and he retained a high number of his kickouts in all four games.

Hendron conceded just one goal throughout the entire campaign, a late penalty against Dromintee in round one.

Tiernan McConville (Crossmaglen)

McConville’s absence was such a huge blow to the Rangers and one that was clearly felt in the Championship Final.

The netminder had been in superb form up to that point, with just one goal scored against him, coming in the first round against Silverbridge.

His precise restarts offered Crossmaglen a great platform to build attacks and he displayed his wonderful range throughout the championship.

Shea Magill (Killeavy)

The Killeavy youngster is still a rookie at this level but he certainly displayed his potential in this year’s championship.

Pulled off a hugely impressive save in the dying moments against Grange in round one while kicking five pointed frees in the same game.

Magill conceded no goals throughout his three outings against Grange, Armagh Harps and Crossmaglen.

Ryan Kearney (Pearse Ogs)

Kearney is renown as one of the best netminders in the county as was in great form when helping his side reach the last four.

Accurate on his kick outs, Kearney recorded a huge 82% retention rate in his sides quarter final win against Madden.

His percentage lowered to 76% against Maghery but Kearney will still be pleased with how he performed in the championship.

Vote for your selection below!

The Senior Team of the Year will be revealed on The Sideline Eye Podcast next week!!