Junior Team of the Year – Managers

Mark McCann (Forkhill)

Led Forkhill to Junior Championship glory and it was a long time coming for the South Armagh men.

They certainly had to do it the hard way, seeing off arguably the best three teams in the championship outside of themselves.

They defeated Eire Og after extra time, overcame Derrynoose by a point and needed a replay and extra time to beat Belleek in the final.

Garreth Thornton (Belleek)

Brought Belleek to the championship decider and had his side playing some of the best football witnessed in the division.

Thornton will of course be unhappy with how the year finished, but on reflection will be pleased with some of the performance his side racked up.

They were much to strong for Clady, Dorsey and Newtown while they caused Forkhill serious issues both days out.

Cormac Malone (Newtown)

While the St Michael’s men were ruthlessly put to the sword by Belleek in the semi-final, it was a big achievement to get there.

Malone led his charges through a tough battle against Corrinshego, with Newtown winning after penalties.

Malone is developing a youthful side and the experience of reaching the last four can only do them good for the future.

Vote for your selection below! – Voting closes at 5pm on Sunday!

The Junior Team of the Year will be revealed on The Sideline Eye Podcast next week!!