LGFA release National League details

The LGFA have released the date that they hope they can begin their National Football League and have broken each division into two groups.

Following the recent government announcements, adult inter-county is set to resume from Monday 19th of April.

There are four counties in each group (1A, 1B etc), apart from in Division 4B, which contains three teams.

The groups are made up based on geography to minimise the travelling for the competing teams and to help ensure the health and safety of all counties.

Armagh will once again ply their trade in Division Two and will hope to carry on their good form from last season.

Joining them in an all-Ulster Division 2B will Tyrone, Monaghan and Cavan, with the fixtures details to follow in due course.

Armagh defeated both Tyrone and Monaghan on their way to being crowned Ulster Champions last year.

The also saw off Tyrone in the All-Ireland series during their run to the last four, where Dublin proved too good on the day.

The NFL is set to begin Sunday 23rd of May, with rounds two and three coming up in the following two weeks.

The semi-final is due to be played on 13th of June with the league finals penned in for two weeks later.