Junior Team of the Year – Manager

Garreth Thornton (Belleek)

Finally got Belleek over the line as they ended a 20 year wait to become Junior champions of Armagh.

Thornton, in his second year as Belleek boss, had his side playing some fantastic football right throughout the campaign.

Belleek set out to right the wrongs of 2020 and did so in impressive fashion, deserving winning the championship.

Photo Credit: Belleek

Gareth O’Neill (Crossmaglen)

Brought the Rangers Junior side to the showpiece but Belleek weren’t to be denied on the day.

Formed a star-studded Crossmaglen side that played some impressive football through their run to the decider.

Saw off two of the big hitters in the division in Eire Og and Derrynoose to reach the final.

Brian Hamilton (Derrynoose)

Brought his reign as Derrynoose manager to an end this season and got them within a whisker of another Junior decider.

His side were probably played the best football against Crossmaglen, but just didn’t get over the line.

They got through two tight tussles against Newtown and Killeavy IIs to reach the last four of the competition.

Photo Credit John Merry

Seamus Loughran (Dorsey)

Dorsey Emmets probably provided Belleek with their toughest test of the season and on another day may have secured a win.

They just about got past Thomas Davis in round one with the minimum of margins the difference in the end.

Loughran’s side then saw off O’Hanlon’s to set up a clash with neighbours Belleek and the two play out one of the games of the season.

Photo Credit: Dorsey

Voting closes at midnight on Sunday!

This poll is no longer accepting votes

Select a Manager