Under 19 Championship Match Reports

Division One

Crossmaglen book their spot in the Division One under 19 championship final as they saw off Madden with one to spare.

The Rangers were the better side in the opening half and held a 1-4 to 0-2 lead thanks to a Caolan Finnegan goal.

The Raparees rallied after the turnaround and grabbed a goal themselves but lost out by the minimum in the end. 1-8 to 1-7.

Clann Eireann and Killeavy will have to do it all again to decide who makes it through to the last four of the under 19 championship.

The two teams couldn’t be separated last Sunday and will face off once again this weekend to find a winner.

Goals kept the Clann Eireann lads in touch and they grab four three-pointers through the entire game.

Rogan McVeigh, Declan Mallon, Cohen Henderson and Emmet Magee all hit the net in the 4-11 to 1-20 draw.

Photo Credit: Sinead Snaps

Division Two

Derrynoose got their under 19 championship campaign off to a winning start as they overcame Loughgilly Gaels by 11-points.

Goals from Aaron Reilly and Fabio Moreira helped put the home side ahead by four at the break. 2-3 to 0-5.

Moreira added a third goal at the beginning of the second half and Derrynoose ran out 3-13 to 0-11 winners in the end.

Eoin Bailie and Ben Cartmill grabbed the all-important goals for Pearse Ogs as they also made their way to the last four, defeating Setanta 2-11 to 2-9.

Culloville had a big win over Cullyhanna and booked their spot in the final four with a 7-15 to 1-6 victory.

Photo Credit: Derrynoose

Goals were key for Carrickcruppen as well as they had 14-points to spare off Tullysaran in their quarter-final clash.

Piaras Woods and Cailum Coleman hit first half goals to provide Cruppen with a six-point lead at the interval.

Brian Watters grabbed a third major after the turnaround. Carrickcruppen sealed their place in the semi-finals with a 3-12 to 0-7 win.

Pearse Og and Culloville will battle it out for a spot in the final while Derrynoose and Silverbridge meet in the quarter finals with the winner taking on Carrickcruppen.