Division 1B – Meet the managers

Four Division 1B have kept the same management team in place from last season, with four sides now having new men in the hotseat.

Ballymacnab: Ronan Murphy

Ronan Murphy takes over from outgoing boss Barry Dillon, who enjoyed two season in the Ballymacnab hotseat.

Murphy managed the Armagh Ladies for three seasons and guided them to three Ulster titles in a row.

The Edendork native was involved with Monaghan club Truagh Gaels last season. He’s joined by recently retired Nab defender Chris Loughran.

Clan na Gael: Ronan McMahon

Having led Clans to the Senior Championship final last year, McMahon is back for another season in charge.

The Blues made their first appearance in the final since 2006 but lost out to Crossmaglen by 12-points.

They’ll be eager to push on this season and Clan na Gael could be in the running for promotion to the top tier.

Four Division 1B have kept the same management team in place from last season, with four sides now having new men in the hotseat.

Culloville: Danny Hughes

Having won Division 2A last season, Culloville enter the Division 1B league campaign in fine fettle.

They have appointed former Down star Danny Hughes, who was hugely influential in the Mourne County reaching the 2010 All-Ireland final.

He collected an All-Star that season but more recently guided his home club Saval to a Down IFC title in 2022.

Maghery: Brendan Quinn

Derrylaughan natives Brendan Quinn and Brendan McCann have taking over from Eamon Robinson in Maghery.

The two-time championship winners (2016 and 2020) will once again compete in Division 1B of the league.

Maghery are in a period of transition and will hope to bring through a number of youngsters this year.

Mullaghbawn: Declan Campbell

Mullaghbawn man Declan Campbell will be on the line this season having replaced Peter McDonnell.

Mullaghbawn were relegated from Division 1A last season and exited the championship after the group stage.

They do have some really good young players coming through at the minute and they’ll hope to push on this year.

Sarsfields: Brendan Hughes

Former Armagh minor boss Brendan Hughes is back in charge of Sarsfields for another season.

Hughes took over at the High Moss club back in 2022 and will enjoy a third year on the Sarsfields sideline.

They reached the playoffs in the championship last season and finished in the bottom four of Division 1B.

St Patrick’s: Stephen Reel

Stephen Reel, now an All-Ireland winning manager, will once again wear the Cullyhanna bainisteoir bib.

Reel took charge of the St Patrick’s club in 2019 and has been there ever since, landing the All-Ireland Intermediate crown last season.

Cullyhanna will be keen to push on now after last season’s success and will be on the charge for promotion.

St Peter’s: Frank Fitzsimons

St Peter’s have retained the services of former Antrim player and manager Frank Fitzsimons for another year.

Fitzsimons took over from Davy Wilson last season and the Lurgan whites enjoyed a fine 2023 campaign.

They finished third in the Division 1B league table and reached the playoff stage of the championship.